Testimonials

Customer Testimonials


Emails and Letters from Customers


Sent: October 7, 2016

Trent,

I wanted to pass along to you some comments about your service department. I had a Hamby’s Keel Guard installed and one year maintenance performed on my Ranger boat. Also had to replace a faulty aerator pump. I couldn’t ask for better and faster service. Your service manager is a fine gentleman. Thanks again to all at Clark Marine.

Jesse G.



L Johnson Testimonial



Testimonial



Even though I live in Michigan, I felt completely comfortable buying my boat from Clark Marine. They had the boat I wanted and customized the watercraft so I got everything I hoped for. I wish they were located in my home state! All of the employees are professional and courteous. They respond quickly and politely to all my questions.

I purchased my boat almost a year ago, but service continues to impress me. Buying a boat from Clark Marine is a great long-term investment. I couldn't ask for better support!

I always feel respected as a customer and never experienced pressure to make a purchase. The staff is extremely knowledgeable. With such expertise, I'm not surprised Clark Marine has such a great reputation!

I live in Michigan and bought my boat from Clark Marine. The sales staff at Clark Marine is so friendly, I feel like I'm at home! I highly recommend Clark Marine for the initial sale of a boat and outstanding service after delivery!

Ted B.


Sent: March 25, 2016

My experiences at Clark have always been extremely positive. Every single employee of Clark Marine conducts themselves as true professionals. I ask a lot of questions (especially of Tim and Barry). They have always taken the time to help me understand better whatever it was I was trying to wrap my head around. Clark Marine should be so proud of their employees across the board that a customer would have such a positive experience, regardless of employee in question or the amount of money being spent. The fact that I'm treated so well when I'm asking questions about a $30 part, it gives me great confidence in the level of service I would receive if I ever purchased a boat at Clark.

I say all that I guess to say this... I truly appreciate the culture at Clark Marine and the way you treat customers. Please let all your employees know this does not go unnoticed and it is greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,

Stephen N.


Sent: February 9, 2016

Great experience, answered all my questions I asked, had no problem adding the few other things I wanted on the Boat (ie - depth finder up front). Made buying a boat seem easier than I thought it would of been. Great experience. Thanks.

Jeff F.


Sent: January 13, 2016

Eric was great in helping me with the purchase of my new boat. This is the second Triton I have purchased from Clark Marine and would recommend them to anyone. The prices are fair, the staff is friendly and very helpful and never pushy. Loved the experience and my new boat.

Gary Follis


Sent: December 7, 2015

It was an absolute awesome experience buying this boat. Trent was awesome and continued to be even after the purchase. He has helped me with my questions and I really appreciate their awesome service. Truly a 5 Star experience.

Joe Coward


Happy Customer Opinion 5


Happy Customer Opinion 4


Happy Customer Opinion 3


Happy Customer Opinion 2


Happy Customer Opinion 1




Sent: January 09, 2015

I love it. Sitting in it in the garage right now. Thanks for everything. Thank the crew for doing such a good job on it. I'm so happy. Ya'll have my business and everyone I can tell.

David Read


Sent: December 15, 2014

I do want to take a minute and express my appreciation to you guys. The purchase and trade went great and I feel the boat is going to serve many years of great service.

Your service guys have been great as well and mailing me a new trim cam is the icing on the cake. This will save me a 90 mile round trip and further proves you commitment to customer service and satisfaction. I wish all the sales and service departments I deal with had the same ethics as you guys. I will definitely be an advocate for Clark Marine in the future and will send you any and all the business I can.

David Walley


Sent: November 19, 2014

Trent-

We appreciate the thank you note you sent us.

You and the rest of the people at Clark Marine made the buying experience easy and enjoyable. The friends that came with me when I bought the boat were impressed with the people there as was my wife when we picked up the boat. Your instruction regarding boat operation was appreciated. We have had it out and your instruction as far as getting up on plane, live well operation, trailering, etc., was right on target and made getting started easy.

We did order the number decals form your parts department and they went on easy using the soap method you told us about.

Again thanks for your help.

Dallas & Glenna Bunger


Sent: September 30, 2014

★★★★★ Bought my Triton from Clark and have been more than pleased with it and the wonderful service from them. If you want the best boat on the market give Trent a call!!

Bruce Smith


Sent: August 4, 2014


Sent: May 12, 2014

Used boat had a few problems. Called and they brought me in the same day, fixed my problems. Thanks Trent, and special thanks to Barry and his crew, they were awesome. Great customer service.

Wilson Ray Jett


Sent: April 25, 2014

Got one simple word for you and the Clark Team: THANKS!

True meaning of first class people and business!

Brent D.


Sent: March 26, 2014

Just wanted to follow up. Loving the Triton 18x and Mercury Opti Max 115. Motor break in is complete. The boat and motor are everything you guys said they would be. The Lowrance HDS 7 Gen2 is amazing, Thanks for the walk through on it. Thank you for your knowledge of the products that you sell, it really enabled you to fit me with the right equipment.

Ken Campsey


Sent: March 16, 2014

I want to thank Stuart and Barry at Clark Marine for being top notch. They are the reason I purchased my new Ranger 518c over 70 miles away. They gave me the best deal of anyone, and are very professional from sales to service. If your in the Clarksville area and looking for a great boat dealer….these are the guys to go see. I am so happy with not only my new purchase but the relationship I have with these guys. Stuart was top notch from the time I walked in to the time of delivery. And Barry and his crew in service can't be beat. If your in the market, don't think twice, go see these guys at Clark Marine.

James Martin


Sent: February 26, 2014

I can not say enough about the team at Clark Marine. Trent listened to what I was looking for in a new boat and then put together exactly what I wanted. Great customer service from Barry in the shop. They have EARNED my trust and my business. Thank you guys!

Ken Campsey


Sent: January 29, 2014

Thanks so much for helping me with the purchase of my new Triton TRX Elite. And thanks to Mary Jane for her help as well. You run a class act at Clark Marine! Proud to call you a friend!

Mike Storey


Sent: December 17, 2013

You will like the service you get from Clark Marine. They do not sell you a boat and after they get your money forget about you . They treat everyone Great. I bought my boat there and when anyone asks me where to buy I strongly recommend Clark Marine Sales and tell them to ask for Trent also they have the best service manager and parts guy too.

Keith Hensley


Sent: July 15, 2013

Really appreciate Barry and the service team here at Clark Marine. I'm nobody important in the bass fishing world, and I have never purchased a brand new bass boat. But I feel like I get treated as if I were their most important customer every time my boat is in the shop. Thanks for getting my electronics all squared away last week guys!

Ken Harris


Sent: Wednesday, July 10, 2013

Got my boat back in the water today thanks to you guys... Love your service department, especially that sweet Barry!! After being jerked around by a couple of dealers, Clark Marine finally treated me with respect and solved my problem. It's quite a drive for me to come from Lebanon, but well worth it!!! Thank you Barry for always being so kind and helpful!

Kay Fisher-Hammer


Sent: Thursday, June 06, 2013


Just a note to thank Trent, Stuart and Dick for the smooth and professional way they helped us in the boat buying process. They made it smooth, easy and enjoyable. When taking delivery, Stuart went over everything on the boat and took his time in explaining the great features of the Bayliner. Thanks guys, we are one happy family!!

Jim Plylar


Sent: Wednesday, May 08, 2013 8:11 PM

I would like to take this time to compliment you and your staff. I am extremely pleased with the boat I purchased from clark marine, and am even more pleased with the kindness, professionalism, and cooperation you have given me. It is hard to find a dealership that is more willing to help out the customer than what I experienced with you guys, and for that I would like to say thank you.

Jason Sharp


Sent: Wednesday, April 24, 2013 3:00 PM

Trent,

You have been a great help throughout this process in answering all my questions, and providing the absolute finest customer service. I spoke with many dealerships before deciding to place the order with Clark Marine. As you know I am driving a considerable distance to pick this boat up. Dollars and cents were not the deciding factor. I think that in its self says something for the comfort level I felt in dealing with you throughout this process. Clark Marine is fortunate to have you in their service.

Ronald Garland


Sent: Wednesday, April 19, 2013 4:52 PM


Just got a call from your service department, and could not be more pleased. You were highly recommended to us, and I can see why!! Thank you for being so honest, and taking such good care of my boat! We will pass the good word along!

Kay


Sent: Wednesday, February 13, 2013 5:42 PM
Subject: H20 Bay Boat

Trent, just wanted to drop you a line and tell you how pleased I am with the boat. My dad went with me to test run it on Sunday and he loved it. He loved the room and the bench that you lean against to drive. He was able to negotiate the rear deck easily by holding on to the bench. He said I had made a great decision buying the boat. Mission Accomplished.

My 150 Mercury pushed the boat well even with the 23 prop. I was able to go 30 mph only turning 3000 rpm and a very smooth ride on a choppy lake. That was with my dad and I and all the fishing gear plus a full tank of gas.

It was kinda cold so I dropped dad off at the dock and test ran the boat without him and was reaching the lower 50's and only turning around 5000 rpm. The boat drove great and handled well.

I am looking forward to many fishing trips with my dad and son in this boat and want to thank you for helping me to accomplish this.

I will be there on Friday to pick up my old boat but do not feel like you need to be there as I know for a fact you have worked your last two Fridays which you were supposed to be off. Thanks for taking your time to help me with my purchase on a day that I could be there even though it was your normal day off.

Thanks again

Jim


Sent: Monday, March 19, 2012 3:10 PM
Subject: Awesome 220 Bahia

I recently purchased a 220 Bahia bay boat, and what an awesome boat it is. On my fishing trip last week to the Gulf Coast, ( Lake Charles, LA ) was my first time really checking the boat out, other than the two hours of engine break-in I put on it here at home and the other eight hours on my trip.

First of all, were the compliments I received from many fisherman on what a beautiful boat it is. They were saying they have never seen a bay boat with the metal flake paint I have on mine, (you know I was smiling from ear to ear).

Now the real Story: Four lard butts in the boat, two at 250 plus, and two just over 200 pounds, full fuel, fishing gear and a cooler with drinks, the boat would be on plane in two seconds. I would think that would be about the length of the boat, AWESOME to say the least. Checking the speed, at 5800 RPM the GPS was showing 48 MPH. AWESOME. After I got that out of my system, the rest of the trip, we were running at 5100 to 5200 RPM GPS showing 42 MPH. AWESOME again. The engine and prop seem to be perfect for the boat. (150 Yamaha Four Stroke)

Trailer: The boat launches and loads on the trailer, even in windy conditions, with ease. The trailer was made for the boat. AWESOME

I would like to inform you that Ron Marler was a great help, he gave me some outstanding advice, and kept me informed of all stages of my Ranger being built. Thanks Ron

Your folks at Ranger done an awesome job building that boat and Trailer, they both have class, second to none.

There is only one minor flaw that I would suggest you change. The plug for the trailer lights are too short to plug into my truck, I suggest you either lengthen the wire 12 inches or provide an adapter, which Trent Peterson at Clark Marine did, and by the way, Clark Marine is also an awesome dealer.

Sir, your company makes a great product, and I love my Ranger Boat.

Gene


Sent: Tuesday, January 12, 2010
Subject: Thank You

Hello Jerry, I would like to thank you for everything you have done for me. It is greatly appreciated. The boat is awesome, can not wait to get it in the water. Thank you for the extras that Clark Marine has done for me. I will pass on any boat buyers that I know of to you all. Everyone there has a winning personality!!!! And you didn't have to do that. An if I do owe anything please don't hesitate to tell me. I kinda hate to take off that minn kota to put the motor guide on. But will have to, the 520c will work great on it. A lot of nice stuff and no time to use it. LOL.

Jerry thnx again to you and your coworkers.


From: Byrom, Reuben
Sent: Wednesday, November 25, 2009 11:05 AM
To: Trent
Subject: Thanks

Trent,

I want to take the opportunity to thank you guys for taking such good care of your customers. I needed my lower unit oil changed, water pump replaced and a small electrical anomaly checked out a few days ago. Just getting the boat ready for one of the annual out of state fishing vacations. It was going to be difficult for me to get off from work to take my boat to Franklin so my wife offered to take it. (This turned out to be a cover up; she wanted to go to Franklin shopping) My wife was very appreciative of the professionalism at Clark's Marine. It is nice to work with a boat dealership that you can depend on. That is getting hard to find.

I am still vey satisfied with the 2006 TR21X that I purchased from you guys and I am still convinced that Triton makes the best boat on the market. Every time I have encountered severe weather on the lake this boat has always taken care of me and my quests and delivered us to the dock safely.

Anyway, I just want to make sure you guys know that Clark's Marine is the most dependable and professional dealership that I have worked with and you can rest assured that I will continue to take my business to you guys as well as sending others your way.

P.S. Her shopping trip cost me more than the routine service on my boat.

Sincerely,


Reuben Byrom


I would like to say thank you for all you have done for me with my boat purchase. This was the first time I have bought a boat from a dealer. I would say this has been the best experience I have had in buying a boat. You guys are great.


Thank You All

James


From: Michael K
Sent: Thursday, August 13, 2009 4:19 PM
To: Trent
Subject: Re: Transducer

Trent,

Thats great news. Thanks a ton for all the help you do. Not many salesman go that extra step. I am a material handling service technician, and if our store/salesman went as far as you and clark marine do our place of business would be so much greater.

If you could, let me know who I need to talk to, if its not you, on getting a quote/estimate. I would like to get a water pump installed and the plugs changed this winter.

Thanks Michael


From: Tim Simpson
Sent: Friday, February 20, 2009 10:54 PM
To:Sales@clarkmarine.com

Subject: Clark Marine Website

Stuart,

I just wanted to say thank you again for how well you've treated me and my family over the last 15 years we've been doing business with your dealership. I am especially happy with the new Triton I picked up from you recently. As always, you asked all the right questions to get me in the boat that fits our needs best. After several motors, boats and trailers I've purchased from you over the years, I always leave with the feeling that I was treated well and given a good, honest, and fair deal. I can't say that about any other dealer, and I don't write these kinds of letters often, but I just wanted you to know we appreciate it. After all, that is what keeps me coming back to you for all our boating needs. I'll send all the business I can your way.

Thanks again,
Tim Simpson


From: Byrom, Reuben
Sent: Wednesday, March 19, 2008 9:17 AM
To: Trent
Subject: RE: Triton boats

Trent,

We returned from Texas a couple of weeks ago. We went to Lake Fork for a week in December and also in February.

They were good trips, the weather was a little difficult in December but we caught fish up to 8 lbs. The last day we had over 40 lb. in about two and a half hours (seven fish). That was fun. During the February trip the weather was bad, we were still able to boat one almost 9 lbs. and several more in the 5 to 8 lb. range.

That is enough of the fishing, the real reason for this e-mail is to express my sincere appreciation for my TR21X. It is an outstanding boat. The second trip in Feb. there were two really windy days. The first windy day, they had issued area lake warnings, on Lake Fork this means you better ramp hop and stay in the creeks. However, the areas we were fishing were only accessible via main lake. So we were forced to run open water. The boats performance was outstanding. The ride was better than any boat I have owned in the past, Stratos 201 Pro Elite, 200 Pro XL and Hydro Sport. I have fished tournaments to extreme in the past which has allowed me to ride in about any type of boat on the market. The TR21X is the best performing boat, period.

The next day, the wind was 35 MPH with 45 MPG gust. Texas “Red Flag Day". We started out at daylight wanting to fish the same area and then head for the dock and ramp hop in the afternoon. We started out at daylight but we stayed longer than we intended, so at lunch we were ready to head to the boat ramp and move to a more protected area. I planed out in the creek and when we hit the main lake the waves were about 4 to 5 ft. swells. We ran it with no problem, the swells were so far apart that occasionally the boat would leave the water and land on the next swell, the hull cuts the water extremely well. It does not land hard like other boats, it gently sits back down in the water and you continue on your way. We were running 40 to 50 mph. in this water.

One we had ran farther down lake the water was getting worse. I did not really pay attention to just how big the swells had become. I had to make a right hand turn, again I did not really notice at first but when I turned I realized that the waves were now approaching six ft.. I stayed in the throttle, the boat launched off of one wave and when it came down it landed on top of the next six foot wave about midway under the boat, right under the cockpit. Because I was turning the boat did not land flat, it came down to the right side of center, so the “V" of the bottom did not contact the water first to cut the wave. Needless to say this was a jarring experience. The boat almost came to a complete stop. I got back in the throttle to get the nose back up and increased speed to ride back up to the top of the waves. Once back on top we were able to run 30 to 35 mph. until we got back to the ramp area.

I was really aggravated with myself for not paying better attention to water conditions. I have driven boats for over 20 years, you should always respect mother nature. The boat protected us from my lack of attention, these water conditions for sure could have sank a boat. The TR21 X outperformed any boat I have driven or ridden in. At the ramp I did a close inspection

for cracks, stress fractures, etc.. Both of my Startos's had stress crack from conditions less severe than what I put this Triton through. Thankfully the engineer's at Triton have over engineered this boat. There is no such stress cracks in this boat, So not onlydid it take care of the occupants in also shows no evidence of the occurrence. It will certainly stand up to anything I can put it through.

When I get time to go fishing I want to go, sometimes the weather conditions are less than favorable, but I did not buy a boat to letit sit because the weather is not favorable.

This boat is safe, when you leave the dock you have the confidence that it will get you back, regardless of what mother nature sends your way.

Thanks for selling boats that are far above the competition.

Sincerely,
Reuben Byrom


From: George Martin
Sent: Wednesday, September 12, 2007 8:41 PM
To: Trent
Subject: Thanks

Trent,
Just a word to let you know the Triton made it safely to SC by 11 o'clock Monday night. We stopped in Knoxville and had supper with an old Army buddy I'd not seen in 41 years. We got the boat on Lake Murray for the 1st time this afternoon & it did just fine. It'll take a little time & experience to get completely comfortable with it, but I'm very pleased. I also want to tell you how much we enjoyed the trip & dealing with all of you there in Franklin. We felt like we'd been treated fairly & courteously by everyone there.

Thanks again,
George Martin
Chapin, SC


From: selancaster
Sent: Wednesday, March 28, 2007 10:35 AM
Subject: Thanks

Trent,
Thanks for helping us out with the golf scramble we're doing for the band over at IHS. I've been meaning to send you a testamonial email about how awesome the boat is you sold us. The first time me and my youngest daughter Erin took it to Priest, we saw a man and his wife who were just coming off the lake. They had just bought a TR-176 from Clark and I've never seen anybody with a bigger smile on their face (except maybe us)! They sang Clark's praises! Last week me and Erin went on her first bass fishing trip back to Priest and I can truly say that it was the best time fishing I've ever had. She caught her first bass (almost caught more than me) and is hooked! I've got the best fishing buddy I'll ever have. Thanks for the boat and all the great times I'll be able to share with my kids. I'll recommend Clark to all my friends!
Steve Lancaster


From: Jim Yates
Sent: Thursday, March 22, 2007 6:56 PM
To:Sales@clarkmarine.com

Subject: A Note of Appreciation:
Stuart Fraser and Staff,

We purchased our Triton 175 in July of 2005. It has proven to be the best rig we have bought and we have had several boats with varied configurations. The 90 hp four-stroke Mercury is quiet but powerful and moves the boat along at 40 mph very nicely. I want to thank you and all the staff for the professional and courteous manner in which you conduct business. Many years ago when I went to buy my first automobile, my father advised me to carefully check out the dealer because “no product is any better than the person who sold it to you." All things human and mechanical will at some time break down, then what? You have seve ral good men who do know how to diagnose and repair about everything. Joe amazes me. He eliminates one problem at a time until he finds the right solution. Joe and Barry have assisted me in several ways with this rig as well as one other new one (Triton 173 aluminum) we purchased there and two used rigs that I brought there for service before buying our first new one. The Lowrance LMS 332c is now working beautifully, thanks to Joe. It provides a vast amount of information. The Clark and Fraser families along with the staff at Clark Marine are good friends to all sportsmen.

Thank you,
Jim & Faye Yates
Nashville, TN